What is a community?

A community is a group of people that live together in a certain area. A community has houses, schools, playgrounds, hospitals, police stations, fire stations, supermarkets, stores,  a post office, parks, theaters and other places.  A community has all the things in it that people need to be happy and healthy. Tell me about your community. Where do you live? What kinds of places do you find in your community?

~ by stufffromthelab on July 8, 2008.

8 Responses to “What is a community?”

  1. My name is Lexuz I live in Mariners Harbor. In my neighborhood I have a schools, stores, playgrounds, and lots of houses

  2. My name is Damonee
    I live in staten island in my community I have neighbors, there are houses and apartment buildings, playgrounds, a pool, a candy store. There are also grocery stores and a firehous

  3. My Name is John. In my community there are toy stores, playgrounds,
    big apartment buildings, a computer store and a pet store.

  4. My name is Darius I live in a community that has Food stores
    Candy store
    Apartment buildings
    Houses
    Park
    Public pools
    Police station

  5. My name is Joshua in my community we have lots of homes a good pizza store, a Chinese restaurant, a shoe store and police stations. We also have a gym and playgrounds

  6. i learn tha the ferry takes you to manhattan and you see the statue of liberty and you also can see the skysrapers. i also Isaw the brooklyn bridge.
    I did not know that you can see the statue of liberty so when i heard that i put it on the blog.
    when i went on the ferry i went to the curcus and came back i saw my dieanastick center and saw my friend . i had a good time in the curcus but it was boring in the same time when i went back i coulden’t see any skysrcaper and the statue of liberty

  7. i learn that the ferry takes you to manhattan and you see the statue of liberty and you also can see the skysrapers. i also Isaw the brooklyn bridge.
    I did not know that you can see the statue of liberty so when i heard that i put it on the blog.
    when i went on the ferry i went to the curcus and came back i saw my dieanastick center and saw my friend . i had a good time in the curcus but it was boring in the same time when i went back i coulden’t see any skysrcaper and the statue of liberty hope you can see the the skysrapers and the statue of liberty.

  8. by the way i forgot that 5 mile is 25 min hope you seethe skysrapers and the statue of liberty

Leave a Reply

 
